## LEGAL NOTICE FOR FIRE DISTRICT ELECTION

Annual Election of the Central Islip Fire District, Tuesday, December 10, 2019.

Please take notice that the Annual Election of the Central Islip Fire District will take place on Tuesday, December 10, 2019, between the hours of 6:00 PM and 9:00 PM at Central Islip Fire Headquarters located at #97 Carleton Avenue, Central Islip, New York, for the purpose of electing one Fire Commissioner for a five (5) year term, commencing on January 1, 2020 and concluding on December 31, 2024. All duly registered residents of the Central Islip Fire District shall be eligible to vote. Please take note that only those persons who have registered with the Suffolk County Board of Elections on or before the 23rd day before the Fire District's Election shall be eligible to vote. In 2019, such registration must take place on or before November 18, 2019. Candidates for District Office shall file their name and petition with the Secretary of the Central Islip Fire District at #97 Carleton Avenue, Central Islip, New York, no later than November 20, 2019.

Edward M. Freudenberg District Manager Central Islip Fire District

## Islip Fire District

## **BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS**

Owen McCaffrey, Chairman Thomas Leggio Philip J. Dineen Michael N. Leo Frederick E. Herrmann

James Henning - District Supervisor Phone: (631) 581-5656 Ext. 137

Fax: (631) 581-2534

Telephone: (631) 581-5418

Fax: (631) 581-5893

Robert P. Delagi - Secretary

James T. Keller - Treasurer

Joseph C. De Blasio - Deputy Treasurer

## LEGAL NOTICE

November 20, 2019

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN The Annual Election of Fire District Commissioner, Islip Fire District, 28 Monell Ave, Islip NY 11751-3904, will be held at Fire Headquarters, 28 Monell Ave, Islip NY 11751-3904 on December 10, 2019 between the hours of 3:00 PM and 9:00 PM to elect one (1) Fire Commissioner for a term of five (5) years, commencing on January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2024.

THOSE QUALIFIED TO VOTE AND SIGN THE PETITION FORM: Each voter must be at least eighteen (18) years of age, and a qualified registered voter who has resided in the Islip Fire District, in the Town of Islip, in the County of Suffolk, in the State of New York, on or before November 18, 2019.

NOTICE IS ALSO HEREBY GIVEN in compliance with Article 7 (90-101), Public Officers Law and Chapter 911 of the Laws of 1976 (Open Meeting Law) as amended, the Board of Fire Commissioners meet on the second Wednesday evening of each month, in the Board Room at the address above to conduct and administer fire district business. Further, the Board will give, whenever possible, public notice of any special meetings, or change in regular monthly meetings, by published legal notice in THE ISLIP BULLETIN. Further, the Board of Fire Commissioners will hold its Annual Organizational Meeting on January 1, 2020 in the Board Room at Fire Headquarters, 28 Monell Ave. Islip, NY 11751-3904, commencing at 11:00 AM.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS

Robert P. Delagi Fire District Secretary **ANNUAL ELECTION OF** 

THE EAST ISLIP FIRE DISTRICT

**DECEMBER 10, 2019** 

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Annual Election of the East Islip Fire District

will take place on December 10<sup>th</sup>, 2019, between the hours of 3:00 p.m.

(prevailing time) and 9:00 p.m. (prevailing time) at the firehouse located at

30 East Main Street, East Islip, New York for the purpose of electing one (1)

Fire Commissioner for a five (5) year term commencing January 1, 2020 and

ending December 31, 2024.

All residents of the East Islip Fire District duly registered with the Suffolk

County Board of Elections as of November 18th, 2019, will be eligible to vote.

Candidates for Fire District Commissioner shall file a petition signed by at

least 25 registered voters of the East Islip Fire District, which petition must

be filed with the Secretary of the Fire District no later than 12:00 p.m. on

November 20<sup>th</sup>, 2019.

DATED: October 15, 2019

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS OF THE EAST ISLIP

FIRE DISTRICT.

Adrienne Klein

District Secretary